Marriage is not in my future


Run!

I really wish people would quit telling me to not say I won’t get married and that marriage is not in my future.  It’s one of those things that pisses me off about people even more.

First off, I’m not really interested in marriage.  Marriage is called an institution…so is the state correctional facility.  I group the two together as I see them much the same.  I’m not really in to the idea of making sure with someone instead of just taking off on my motorcycle, a spontaneous fishing or hunting trip, or whither or not dropping four hundred bucks on the newest game system with new games is something that would be appreciated.

I’m also a very difficult person to get along with most of the time.  Not necessarily on purpose, but even my friends would agree with that statement.  I’m intentionally brash with people, have an easy temper (though I am slow into violence unless it is absolutely necessary), and I am the owner of a very strong Type A personality.  Seriously, I’m just an asshole and I rejoice in that fact.

All the crap people do through the dating, to the wedding, and then when they’re married is not something I want to be involved with.  My own past dating experiences suck as it is.  The people I see married are never very happy.  I mean like never.  Sure they have their moments, but most of the time they are on each other’s nerves.  Don’t give me the b.s. that only “happy and comfortable couples” fight.  Gee, if that’s happy and comfortable, I’ll stick with nailing random women who I never see again after a night or two.  At least I don’t have to deal with that.  I’ve also heard that, “Marriage is dealing with someone else’s crap.  That’s just what you do!”  Oh, really?  Thanks for the heads up so I can keep the hell out of there.

Now, along the lines of all that, is the fact that I can barely stand people for any length of time.  I’m slow to make friends, on purpose, and most of the women I meet are good for a short bit of company.  There have been a few who I did attempt to make a lasting partnership worked, but that just wasn’t going to happen.

Some people just aren’t marrying material.  I was once asked about a certain person, “What makes you think you aren’t her type?”  To which I easily answered, “I’m nobody’s type.”  As I’ve been told, is as I believe: I will always be alone, but not necessarily lonely.  I accept it, so you should, too.

You’ll regret keeping me around!

Posted 6/7/2010 at 8:15 PM on Xanga

Leave a Reply

